IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: Akshay Kumar, AR Rahman, Tiger Shroff Confirmed To Perform, When and Where To Watch, Who All Will Perform?


IPL 2024 opening ceremony: Akshay Kumar, Sony Nigam, Tiger Shroff and AR Rahman have been confirmed to perform at the mega event on March 22.

IPL 2024 opening ceremony: Akshay Kumar, Tiger Shroff and Sony Nigam confirmed to perform.

IPL 2024 opening ceremony: Akshay Kumar, Tiger Shroff and Sony Nigam confirmed to perform.

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Join Now

IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: The Indian Premier League 2024 is all set to kick off on March 22 with the marquee clash between MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings and Faf Du Plessis’ Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Ma Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. However, before the tournament gets underway, the star-studded IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony will be held at 6.30 pm on the day of the match.

Also Read | Himachal: Indian Cricket Team Captain Rohit Sharma Participated in the Khel Mahakumbh Ceremony, Said – Focus Is On The Game, I Do Not Look At The Scoreboard

Announcing the details regarding the IPL 2024 opening ceremony on X (formerly Twitter), the cash-rich league wrote, “The stage is set, the lights are bright, and the stars are ready to shine at the TATA IPL 2024 opening ceremony! Get ready for an unforgettable fusion of cricket and entertainment ft. a stellar lineup! 22nd March, 6:30 pm onwards.”

Get The Latest News Of IPL 2024 On Mobile, Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Group

IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony Performers: 

According to the update shared by BCCI via the IPL X handle, the IPL 2024 opening ceremony will be held at 6:30 pm at the MA Chidambaram stadium in Chennai. The mega event will be broadcast via the Star Sports networks while it can also live-streamed via the JioCinema app. 

Also Read | Sachin Tendulkar Decries Deepfake Video Misuse: Labels It ‘Rampant Technology Abuse

The key performers confirmed to perform at the IPL 2024 opening ceremony include actors Akshay Kumar, Tiger Shroff, Sonu Nigam and AR Rahman. Meanwhile, renowned Swedish DJ and record producer DJ Axwell is confirmed to perform during the mid-innings break.

According to a report by the Hindustan Times, AR Rahman and Sonu Nigam will perform on patriotic songs apart from the usual Bollywood numbers. 

A source quoted by Hindustan Times stated, “The duration of the entire show, including Akshay and Tiger’s performance, will be about 30 minutes. Sonu Nigam and AR Rahman will also present some Bollywood hits together,”

We’re now on WhatsApp –Click to join

“Besides the musical act, there will also be a never-before-seen AR (Augmented Reality) technology display that’s also a highlight of the opening ceremony.” the unnamed source added.

Also Read | WPL 2024 Final: Amazing Performance of RCB… Crushed Delhi Capitals in their own home, won the WPL title in style

IPL 2024: Match timings –

The inaugural match of IPL 2024 between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is scheduled to start at 8:00 pm IST at MA Chidambaram International Cricket Stadium, Chennai on March 22.

The remaining league matches of the 17th edition are scheduled to start at 3.30 pm and 7.30 pm IST.

Kumud Sharma

Kumud Sharma is the First Well-Known Female Journalist of the Journalism World of Himachal Pradesh. I am the Founder, Editor in Chief, Managing Director, Promoter of Diary Times. As a Female Journalist, With My Experience of More Than Nine Years, I Tell You Every News of Himachal Pradesh From The Ground Level With Absolutely Accurate and Correct Information, Be it the Politics of Himachal Pradesh or the Ground Reality, My Perspective On Every News Will Give You Assurance. I Assure You That Every News of Mine Will Comply With the Expertise and Fact Checking Policy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Google News Titles