Himachal Lok Sabha 2024: After Announcement Of Candidates, BJP Also Came Forward In Election Campaign, Congress Limited To Meetings.


On the other hand, the Congress party which is in power in the state has remained limited to meetings for election preparations. Congress has not yet been able to announce candidates on any seat. Congress leaders are away from election campaign and are busy in meetings only.

Jairam Thakur And Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu

Jairam Thakur And Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Join Now

Reported & Written By Kumud Sharma, Diary Times, Shimla, April 07: After fielding candidates in the Lok Sabha elections and assembly by-elections in Himachal Pradesh, while the BJP is campaigning vigorously, the Congress party is busy in allotment of tickets on all the seats and their leaders are limited to election preparation meetings.

BJP candidates are sweating in the election campaign in four Lok Sabha seats and six assembly seats of the state. Mandi has become a hot seat after Bollywood actress Kangana Ranaut entered the election battle. Kangana Ranaut’s stormy election campaign is being seen in Mandi parliamentary constituency. Former Chief Minister and Leader of Opposition Jairam Thakur is taking up the responsibility of Kangana Ranaut’s election campaign. Other big leaders of the state BJP have also put their full strength into the election campaign.

Get The Latest News Of Himachal First On Mobile, Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Group

On the other hand, the Congress party which is in power in the state has remained limited to meetings for election preparations. Congress has not yet been able to announce candidates on any seat. Congress leaders are away from election campaign and are busy in meetings only.

Of course, the last phase of Lok Sabha elections in the state is to be held on June 1, for which there is still two months left. But BJP has gained a psychological edge by fielding its veterans in the electoral battle. BJP’s election campaign is gaining momentum in the entire state. At the same time, the ministers of the Congress government and top leaders of the party are confined to their offices. Party workers are feeling disappointed as Congress’ election campaign is not taking off.

We’re now on WhatsApp –Click to join

BJP had announced candidates for Hamipur and Shimla Lok Sabha seats on March 13 and Mandi & Kangra seats on March 24. Whereas candidates for six assembly seats were declared on March 26. Even after nine days of finalizing BJP candidates on all the seats, there is confusion over tickets in Congress.

If Congress leaders are to be believed, the list of candidates for all four Lok Sabha seats may be released soon. The candidates will be announced in the Central Election Committee meeting to be held in Delhi. These days, the Congress Party is conducting reconnaissance of the public through an independent agency to decide its candidates in the state. The names of Pratibha Singh from Mandi Lok Sabha seat, Dayal Pyari from Shimla and former BJP MP Virender Kashyap, former MLA from Hamirpur Satpal Raizada and former minister Asha Kumari from Kangra are in discussion.

Congress Eyes Angry BJP Leaders

To decide the candidates for the assembly by-elections, Congress is testing its leaders on the scale of winning ability, dedication towards the organization and spotless image. BJP has given tickets to rebel former Congress MLAs in six assembly constituencies. The candidates who had contested the previous assembly elections are angry with this. Congress is eyeing these disgruntled BJP leaders. Especially in Lahaul-Spiti, BJP has not been able to convince former minister Dr. Ramlal Markanda after giving ticket to former MLA Ravi Thakur, who came to BJP from Congress. In such a situation, Congress can also give him ticket.

By-elections are to be held in six assembly constituencies of the state, Dharamshala, Kutlehar, Sujanpur, Gagret, Lahaul-Spiti and Barsar. By-elections are being held in these assemblies after six Congress MLAs were disqualified. Congress MLAs of these assemblies have joined BJP. BJP has made the election battle interesting by giving them tickets in the by-elections. The results of by-elections in Himachal Assembly are going to be very important for Congress and BJP. In fact, in the 68-member assembly, the ruling Congress has 34 MLAs and the BJP has 25 MLAs. Apart from this, there are also three independent MLAs. Independent MLAs has resigned from his assembly membership and joined BJP, but the Speaker has not yet accepted Independent MLAs resignation.

With The Inputs Of Himachal Premier News Agency

Also Read | Mandi: Got Power For 5 Years, If Not Controlled Then Sukhu Will Be Incompetent

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Himachal and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Diary Times than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.
Kumud Sharma

Kumud Sharma is the First Well-Known Female Journalist of the Journalism World of Himachal Pradesh. I am the Founder, Editor in Chief, Managing Director, Promoter of Diary Times. As a Female Journalist, With My Experience of More Than Nine Years, I Tell You Every News of Himachal Pradesh From The Ground Level With Absolutely Accurate and Correct Information, Be it the Politics of Himachal Pradesh or the Ground Reality, My Perspective On Every News Will Give You Assurance. I Assure You That Every News of Mine Will Comply With the Expertise and Fact Checking Policy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Google News Titles