India vs Australia, Ind vs aus 1st test match preview, live streaming,watch live match.

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Join Now

The most awaited Border Gavaskar Trophy is days away when two red ball Giants will be facing each other in the world test Championship title later this year.

When Australia visited India for a two-match test series in 1996 -1997, that time this trophy was established. It bears the name of two of cricket’s all-time greats Allan Border of Australia and Sunil Gavaskar of India with two home and two away tests series played in a best of 4 formats. The most recent series took place in 2020 and 2021 which typically occurs every 2 years.

The Indian cricket team currently holds the Border Gavaskar Trophy after defeating Australia 2-1 in a four-match test series in 2020- 21 on their home ground.

India’s Chances

 The last time when India visited Australia in 2020-21 they got one of the greatest wins on Australian soil. This series will be crucial for India as they require at least 3 wins for securing a place in the WTC final.

In the Border Gavaskar Trophy, India has turned out to be unbeaten in the last 10 years on home soil. This time also the hosts are in a good position to continue their dominance with a red-hot form of Rohit and Shubhman on top, Iyer and Ashwin in the middle and lower order making Indian batting quite strong. Last time the Indian bowling attack was ruthless against Australia. This time it’s even quite stronger as an Indian spin duo Jadeja and Ashwin are back together after quite some time.

However, Kohli’s test form and the absence of umrah and Rishabh pants might be concerning as the handed wicketkeeper-batsman was the highest run-getter for Indians in the test format last year.

Australian Players  Injury Report

Premier pacer Mitchell  Starc confirmed he will miss the first test against India in Nagpur due to injury, which would be a major setback for Australia. Starc finger injury has not entirely healed. The injury was sustained recently during the second test against South Africa.

When the host of the Australian Cricket Award asked Stark foreign injury update, the 33-year-old responded, I am still on track for a couple of weeks and then probably meet the guys in Delhi after hopefully, a first test match win to get myself into training over there.

The Border Gavaskar trophy’s second test is being played in Delhi but it is still unclear if Starc will be allowed to participate in the 2nd test match.

Australia test captains gave an update about star player Cameron Green’s injury ahead of the first test against India starting on February 9. Green was ruled out of the Sydney test match after he was seen bleeding while he suffered the thumb injury that needed surgery.

The 23-year-old batting all-rounder’s finger injury raises concern about his availability in the upcoming test series. However, Pat Cummins confirmed to the media that green was not able to bowl in the first match at Nagpur on Thursday.

Will Indian star bowler Bumrah play against Australia ?

In this series, India will miss Bumrah a lot. He could have been the game-changer for the side.

Following the England tour Bumrah complained of back problems and later on it was found that his back injury had resurfaced. After bowling just 6 overs against Australia, he was ruled out of not only the entire series but also the South Africa T20 World Cup.

Indian cricket team for Border Gavaskar Trophy

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), C Pujara, Shubman Gill, V Kohli, S Iyer, Ishan Kishan WK, BS Bharat(WK), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, and Surya Kumar Yadav will be in the team for an upcoming test series.

Expected Playing XI

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul,chateshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan/ KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Australian Cricket team

Pat Cummins (C ), Steve Smith, Ashton Agar, Scott Bland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschange, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner, Matthew Renshaw

Expected playing XI

David Warner, Usman Khwaja, Marnus Labuschange, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland and Josh Hazlewood.

Broadcasting and timing

The official broadcast for any home series in India is Star TV Network. So now  all the  Indian fans can watch the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 on the Star TV Network. The games can also be live-streamed on Hors tar. The games are expected to start at 9:30 a.m. The days play ends at 4 P.M

Kumud Sharma

Kumud Sharma is the First Well-Known Female Journalist of the Journalism World of Himachal Pradesh. I am the Founder, Editor in Chief, Managing Director, Promoter of Diary Times. As a Female Journalist, With My Experience of More Than Nine Years, I Tell You Every News of Himachal Pradesh From The Ground Level With Absolutely Accurate and Correct Information, Be it the Politics of Himachal Pradesh or the Ground Reality, My Perspective On Every News Will Give You Assurance. I Assure You That Every News of Mine Will Comply With the Expertise and Fact Checking Policy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *