Himachal Pradesh Assembly By-election 2024 Counting: Congress party’s three, BJP’s two and independent candidate on one seat on the way to victory


In the current trends, a tough competition is seen between the candidates of Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress.

Himachal Pradesh Assembly By-election 2024

Himachal Pradesh Assembly By-election 2024

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Join Now

Reported & Written By Kumud Sharma, Diary Times, Shimla, June 04Counting of votes for six assembly by-election seats in Himachal Pradesh is being done.Votes are being counted at all the six counting centers set up for counting of votes for the six assembly by-election seats.In the current trends, a tough competition is seen between the candidates of Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress.In the latest update of the Election Commission, out of the six assembly by-election seats, the candidates of the ruling Congress party have taken a lead on three seats, while the opposition BJP candidates are leading on two seats and an independent candidate is leading on one seat.In the list of the Election Commission, BJP candidate from Dharamshala Sudhir Sharma is leading by 1576 votes and BJP candidate from Barsar Inderdutt Lakhanpal is leading by 2886 votes.Apart from this, Congress candidate Vivek Sharma from Kutlehar assembly seat is leading by 332 votes, Congress candidate Captain Ranjit Singh Rana from Sujanpur assembly seat is leading by 332 votes and Congress candidate Rakesh Kalia from Gagret is leading by 3265 votes.Independent candidate Ramlal Markanda is leading by 1123 votes from Lahaul-Spiti assembly seat. BJP candidate from this seat is at third place.

It is worth noting that after six MLAs of Congress party joined BJP, voting process for by-election on six seats was completed on June 1.At present, the total number of members of Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly is 59, out of which 34 are from the ruling Congress party and 25 are from the opposition BJP.

Get The Latest News Of Himachal First On Mobile, Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Group

Kumud Sharma

Kumud Sharma is the First Well-Known Female Journalist of the Journalism World of Himachal Pradesh. I am the Founder, Editor in Chief, Managing Director, Promoter of Diary Times. As a Female Journalist, With My Experience of More Than Nine Years, I Tell You Every News of Himachal Pradesh From The Ground Level With Absolutely Accurate and Correct Information, Be it the Politics of Himachal Pradesh or the Ground Reality, My Perspective On Every News Will Give You Assurance. I Assure You That Every News of Mine Will Comply With the Expertise and Fact Checking Policy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Google News Titles