Himachal Politics News: If It Embraces Congress Rebels, BJP Will Face The Displeasure Of Its Own People.


The BJP, which won the Rajya Sabha elections on the strength of these Congress rebels, encouraged them to come together and also provided central security, but the rebels also expect a party ticket from the BJP.

Six rebel Congress MLAs. - Photo: Diary Times

Six rebel Congress MLAs. - Photo: Diary Times

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Join Now

Reported & Written By Kumud Sharma, Diary Times, Dharamshala, March 19: After the Supreme Court decision, it is not going to be easy for the BJP to adjust to the six disqualified MLAs. The BJP, which won the Rajya Sabha elections on the strength of six rebels of the Congress party, encouraged the rebels to come together and also provided central security, but the rebels are also hopeful of a party ticket. On the other hand, old trusted faces of BJP are also hoping for tickets on the seats of these ineligible MLAs. It is clear that if it embraces these rebels of Congress, BJP will have to face the displeasure of its own people.

Kutlehar assembly constituency of Una is the workplace of former cabinet minister Virender Kanwar. Kanwar has become MLA from here for four consecutive times. Rebel Congress MLA Davinder Bhutto was once his charioteer. Later both of them parted ways. There is also an uncle-nephew relationship between the two.

Apart from this, rebel MLA Chaitanya Sharma is from Gagret assembly. Former BJP MLA Rajesh Thakur and Rakesh Kalia, who joined BJP from Congress, are already contenders for the ticket.

Even if we leave aside the claim of former MLA Baldev Sharma in Badsar Assembly, Sanjeev Sharma is a strong contender from here. The party has suffered the consequences of not giving ticket to Sanjeev, brother of late Workers Welfare Board Chairman Rakesh Babli in the 2022 elections.

Get The Latest News Of Himachal First On Mobile, Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Group

3 out of six ineligible MLAs had won the assembly elections by a margin of less than Rs 5,000

The victory margin of three of the six rebel Congress MLAs who were disqualified from the Himachal Assembly was less than 5,000. If BJP makes him a candidate in the by-elections, then it will be no less than a challenge for him to win the By-elections. By-elections are going to be held in Himachal after completion of one year of Sukhu government. The State Election Department has fixed the date of elections. It is expected that BJP will field rebel MLAs in the elections. However, amid the rumor of ticket, a camp of BJP is angry, in such a situation it can cut into the votes. At the same time, rebels are not going to get support from Congress party workers.

We’re now on WhatsApp –Click to join

In such a situation, the path of these rebel MLAs in the by-election does not seem easy. In the 2022 assembly elections, Sudhir Sharma defeated BJP candidate Rakesh Kumar from Dharamshala assembly constituency by 3285 votes. Whereas, Ravi Thakur won in Lahaul Spiti assembly constituency by 1616 votes. He had defeated Ramlal Markanda, who was a minister in the previous BJP government. The margin of victory of the rebel Congress MLA from Sujanpur assembly constituency was also less than 5,000. He defeated BJP’s Ranjit Singh by 4399 votes. The margin in Badsar, Gagret and Kutlehar assembly constituencies is more than five thousand. Among these, two rebel Congress MLAs Chaitanya Sharma and Davinder Bhutto reached the Assembly after winning for the first time, while rebel Congress MLA from Badsar Indradutt Lakhanpal won for the third time.

Read More: Shimla Suicide News: Two More Cases Of Suicide In Shimla, Youth Hanged Himself And Woman Swallowed Poison.

Markanda and Kanwar have been ministers in the BJP government

Ramlal Markanda and Virender Kanwar have been ministers in the Jairam government. If they do not get tickets in the by-elections, the displeasure of their supporters is well known. BJP may also suffer loss due to this. Markanda and Kanwar had already said a day earlier that they would contest the elections at any cost. If BJP does not give ticket to Markanda, then Congress may also keep an eye on him. Markanda is an old Congressman and was once an aide of CM Sukhu.

Dharamshala Politics: Will BJP be able to accept Sudhir?

In Hamirpur, the bitter relationship of rebel Rajinder Rana with former Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal is also not hidden from anyone. On Dharamshala seat, MP Kishan Kapoor, former MLA Vishal Naihariya and former candidate Rakesh Chaudhary are old confidants of BJP. In such a situation, will the BJP accept the rebel Sudhir Sharma?

Former cabinet minister Ramlal Markanda is the face of BJP in Lahaul-Spiti, the seat of rebel MLA Ravi Thakur. There may not be any political explosion in these circles against the high command decision to accommodate the rebels through by-elections, but the party will have to face the resentment of its own people.

LoP Jairam hints at giving tickets to rebels –

Leader of Opposition Jairam Thakur has indicated to give party tickets to the rebels. Thakur said that BJP respects the six Congress MLAs disqualified from the Assembly. He voted in favor of the BJP candidate in the Rajya Sabha elections. He should get a ticket from the party in the by-election. This decision has to be taken by the party high command only.

Kumud Sharma

Kumud Sharma is the First Well-Known Female Journalist of the Journalism World of Himachal Pradesh. I am the Founder, Editor in Chief, Managing Director, Promoter of Diary Times. As a Female Journalist, With My Experience of More Than Nine Years, I Tell You Every News of Himachal Pradesh From The Ground Level With Absolutely Accurate and Correct Information, Be it the Politics of Himachal Pradesh or the Ground Reality, My Perspective On Every News Will Give You Assurance. I Assure You That Every News of Mine Will Comply With the Expertise and Fact Checking Policy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Google News Titles