Himachal Politics: If KL Thakur Gets BJP Ticket, Lakhwinder Singh Rana May Increase Problems.


When independent MLA Krishan Lal Thakur resigned, the political equations of Nalagarh assembly constituency changed completely.

Nalagarh Assembly Constituency - KL Thakur, Lakhwinder Singh Rana, Hardeep Singh Bawa

Nalagarh Assembly Constituency - KL Thakur, Lakhwinder Singh Rana, Hardeep Singh Bawa

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Join Now

Reported & Written By Kumud Sharma, Diary Times, Baddi(Solan), March 23: Politics has heated up after the resignation of all three independent MLAs of Himachal Pradesh. When independent MLA Krishan Lal Thakur resigned, the political equations of Nalagarh assembly constituency completely changed. In the last assembly elections, BJP had suffered a crushing defeat of 5-0 in Solan district and BJP rebel KL Thakur had won from Nalagarh. After cutting the ticket of KL Thakur, BJP brought him from Congress and gave it to Lakhwinder Singh Rana, but he stood third. After that, KL Thakur did his job by supporting the Sukhu government but in the Rajya Sabha elections, he gave his vote to BJP candidate Harsh Mahajan.

Get The Latest News Of Himachal First On Mobile, Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Group

KL Thakur left legislature to secure his future

When BJP failed to topple the Congress government with 6 rebels and 3 independent MLAs, it was decided to hold by-elections in the areas of 6 rebels, but there was no threat to their membership. Meanwhile, the BJP high command got an inkling that the three independent MLAs might again join the Congress government if they get a big post, so to bind the independent MLAs, the BJP requested the three independent MLAs to resign from their respective posts and contest elections again on lotus flower. To secure his political future, KL Thakur sacrificed his MLAship on Friday.

We’re now on WhatsApp –Click to join

This is how political equations changed

Political equations have changed in Nalagarh assembly constituency with the resignation of KL Thakur. There is no place left in BJP for former MLA Lakhwinder Singh Rana who left Congress and joined BJP. It is said that KL Thakur will get the ticket in the by-election. Now Lakhwinder Singh Rana has only one option to return home to Congress. Former candidate Hardeep Singh Bawa is already there and he has a deep rooted hatred with Lakhwinder Rana. After the resignation of KL Thakur, Congress is on the backfoot in Nalagarh assembly constituency. KL Thakur has defeated Hardeep Singh Bawa and Lakhwinder Singh Rana in the assembly elections. Sources say that a high officer belonging to Nalagarh constituency in Himachal Pradesh is ready to take VRS from his post and contest the by-elections under the banner of Congress.

Also Read | HP Political Developments: Security Cover Of 49 BJP And Congress MLAs May Increase In Himachal Pradesh, Know The Main Reason

Good relations with CM Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu: Lakhwinder Singh Rana

Former MLA Lakhwinder Singh Rana said that he has been cheated a lot. KL Thakur’s ticket is confirmed. He will hold a meeting with his supporters and based on what his supporters say, he will decide the next policy. The relations with CM Sukhu have been very good. He Has been MLA in Congress twice. Whatever the public orders them will be followed.

Kumud Sharma

Kumud Sharma is the First Well-Known Female Journalist of the Journalism World of Himachal Pradesh. I am the Founder, Editor in Chief, Managing Director, Promoter of Diary Times. As a Female Journalist, With My Experience of More Than Nine Years, I Tell You Every News of Himachal Pradesh From The Ground Level With Absolutely Accurate and Correct Information, Be it the Politics of Himachal Pradesh or the Ground Reality, My Perspective On Every News Will Give You Assurance. I Assure You That Every News of Mine Will Comply With the Expertise and Fact Checking Policy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Google News Titles