2022-23 Hero Indian super league

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Join Now

2022-23 Hero Indian super 20223 Hero Indian super league kicks off on October 7th,2022 when last season runners up Kerala Blasters host East Bengal FC at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi.

It will be great to see how good they will be in this new season of the Indian Super League 2022-2023. The Hero Indian Super League is India’s unrivalled football championship which kicked off on October 12, 2014. ATK FC was the first winner of the league ISL, while Chennaiyin FC was the winner of the second season. The third edition of the Hero ISL saw ATK FC reclaim the trophy, which they won their second in three years, while the fourth season saw Chennaiyin win their trophy back. But after that Bengaluru FC won the title in the 2018-19 season. In the 2019-20 edition, ATK FC came back strong yet again and gave tough competition to other teams and added a third trophy to their cabinet. In the 2020-21 season which also saw the inclusion of SC East Bengal and ATK Mohun Bagan – Mumbai City FC emerge victoriously. In the season 2021- 22, Hyderabad FC won the title of Indian Super League.

The 2022-23  Indian super league season will be the 9th season of the Indian super league, the top Indian Professional football league.

As per reports, 120 matches will be played in the ISL 2022- 23 season. The complete schedule of season 09 is released for the ISL 2022-23. The schedule for the semi-final and final is yet finalised. The format of ISL 2022-23 is all 11 teams are playing a home and away match which will total 120 matches.

Changes from the last season

  1. Six instead of four clubs will compete for the playoff. The top two clubs qualified directly for the playoff while the next four sides played a single match to decide the remaining two teams for the semi-final. The third-rank team will play against the sixth-rank team similarly the four rank team will play against the 5th rank team with the higher-ranked side hosting the match.

2. In this season the traditional home and away format has returned.

3. The league will be played over five months for the first time since 2014.

Foreign Players

The AIFF allows each club to register a maximum number of six foreign players, including one AFC quota player and the other four can be fielded in a match at a time.

Bold denotes that the player was either signed in mid-season or maybe during the winter transfer window.


  1. ATK Mohun Bogan
  2. Bengaluru
  3. Chennaiyin
  4. East Bengal
  5. Goa
  6. Hyderabad
  7. Jamshedpur
  8. Kerala Blasters
  9. Mumbai City
  10. North-East United
  11. Odisha

All these are the clubs that will play in the ISL (Indian Super League)

Kumud Sharma

Kumud Sharma is the First Well-Known Female Journalist of the Journalism World of Himachal Pradesh. I am the Founder, Editor in Chief, Managing Director, Promoter of Diary Times. As a Female Journalist, With My Experience of More Than Nine Years, I Tell You Every News of Himachal Pradesh From The Ground Level With Absolutely Accurate and Correct Information, Be it the Politics of Himachal Pradesh or the Ground Reality, My Perspective On Every News Will Give You Assurance. I Assure You That Every News of Mine Will Comply With the Expertise and Fact Checking Policy.