Kerala – Rajasthan CMs to skip PM Modi’s NITI Aayog meeting

Kerala - Rajasthan CMs to skip PM Modi's NITI Aayog meeting

Diarytimes Media Network, Shimla Published by : Kumud Sharma, Updated May 27, 2023 by Diary Times

Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan and Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot will skip the NITI Aayog council meeting to be chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the national capital on Saturday.

CM Gehlot has cited health reasons for not attending the meeting, while CM Vijayan has not given any specific reason for his absence.

Apart from them, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, Punjab CM Bhagwant Mann, Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao, West Bengal CM Mamta Banerjee and Bihar CM Nitish Kumar are expected to stay away from the meeting on Saturday.

PM Modi will chair the Eighth Governing Council meeting of NITI Aayog on the theme ‘Development India @ 2047: Role of Team India’ at the new Convention Center in Pragati Maidan, New Delhi on Saturday.

As the chairman of NITI Aayog, PM Modi will preside over the meeting.
PM Modi will deliberate on issues related to health, skill development, women empowerment and infrastructure development with the aim of making India a developed nation by 2047.

Read More – SC refuses to entertain PIL seeking direction for new Parliament building inauguration by President Murmu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *