Himachal Assembly by-election: 32 percent voting till 11 am, highest 34.63 percent voting from Nalagarh


According to the Election Commission, more than 32 percent voting has been done in these three assembly constituencies in the first four hours i.e. till 11 am.

Himachal Assembly by-election Voting

Himachal Assembly by-election Voting

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Join Now

Shimla, July 10:Voting is going on Wednesday for by-elections in three assembly constituencies of Himachal Pradesh – Dehra, Hamirpur and Nalagarh. Voting in all three constituencies started at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm. According to the Election Commission, more than 32 percent voting has been done in these three assembly constituencies in the first four hours i.e. till 11 am.

Nalagarh assembly constituency has recorded the highest voting of 34.63 percent, Hamirpur assembly constituency has recorded 31.81 percent voting and Dehra assembly constituency has recorded 31.61 percent voting. Election results will be declared on July 13.

More than 2 lakh 55 thousand 4 hundred voters will exercise their votes in these three assembly constituencies. 13 candidates are trying their luck in all three constituencies. There are five candidates each in Kangra and Nalagarh and three in Hamirpur.

Voting for by-elections is going on peacefully in all three assembly constituencies. All arrangements have been made by the State Election Department to conduct free and fair elections. A total of 315 polling stations have been set up in these three assembly constituencies.

People are very enthusiastic about voting and people including women and youth are reaching the polling stations of all three constituencies since morning to cast their votes.

Get The Latest News Of Himachal First On Mobile, Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Group

The weather in Hamirpur and Dehra is pleasant in the morning, however, due to sunshine during the day, people have to face humid heat. On the other hand, despite heavy rain in Nalagarh, voters are thronging the polling stations.

A total of 78095 voters will vote in Hamirpur assembly constituency. Similarly, there are 94755 voters in Nalagarh and 86520 voters in Dehra.

The main contest on these three seats is between Congress and BJP. From Dehra assembly constituency, there is a contest between Congress candidate Kamlesh Thakur, wife of Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, and BJP’s Hoshyiar Singh.

While in Hamirpur, BJP’s Ashish Sharma and Congress’s Dr. Pushpinder Verma, while in Nalagarh, Congress’s Hardeep Singh Baba and BJP candidate K.L. Thakur’s political fate will be sealed in the EVM today.

Hamirpur is the home district of Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu and former Union Minister and MP Anurag Singh Thakur, so this by-election has become a matter of prestige for both the leaders.

The results of the three assembly by-elections will not have any effect on the ruling Congress government, because the Sukhu government is in majority.

At present, the total number of MLAs in the assembly is 65. Of these, Congress has 38 MLAs and BJP has 27 MLAs. Whatever be the result of the voting, the Sukhu government will still have the majority.

By-elections are being held due to the resignation of three independent MLAs. These three former independent MLAs are contesting the elections on BJP ticket.

Read More | Himachal News: Scheme Steering Committee extended the tenure of Bulk Drug Park Una till March 2026

Kumud Sharma

Kumud Sharma is the First Well-Known Female Journalist of the Journalism World of Himachal Pradesh. I am the Founder, Editor in Chief, Managing Director, Promoter of Diary Times. As a Female Journalist, With My Experience of More Than Nine Years, I Tell You Every News of Himachal Pradesh From The Ground Level With Absolutely Accurate and Correct Information, Be it the Politics of Himachal Pradesh or the Ground Reality, My Perspective On Every News Will Give You Assurance. I Assure You That Every News of Mine Will Comply With the Expertise and Fact Checking Policy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Google News Titles